Cute Animals Win Every Time

Come on.  I know you are with me on this.

I mean, look at these dudes.

Now that they are side by side I see how publishers are manipulating us cute-baby-bird-lovers.  I think I”m totally down with that.

But besides little puffs of feathered friends, I am also a sucker for cats.  One of my most favorite picture book pals is Ginger.

Look at that

CUTIE!

OKOK. A point already.  Ginger has a new book coming out soon and I can not wait to get my grubby little hands on it.  Ginger and the Mystery Visitor continues following Ginger and her new kitten friend as they meet yet another cat.  What is interesting about this is that the book potentially has a similar storyline as the previous book…Ginger dealing with other cats being in her life…but the fact that I have severely bonded with Ginger and her beautiful calico face makes me not care one lick.  I think I am more susceptible to bonding with a picture book character that is less interesting than a novel character purely based on illustration.  That’s pretty dang manipulative tricky stuff Candlewick Press.

I also may be susceptible because of these guys.


Published in: on June 8, 2010 at 6:01 pm  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://smallhandsbigbooks.wordpress.com/2010/06/08/cute-animals-win-every-time/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

