Working With It

So when I have been looking for a job for months and months, putting together the perfect interview outfits, planning the perfect answers, jumping through the hurdles that the all powerful note takers across from me lay afoot, I get tired.  I get tired of my phone being silent, of my e-mail being full of form letters.  I start thinking…I worked too hard for this, I don’t deserve this.  Then I start thinking of other things I perceive myself not deserving.

But the thing is that I am not the one to say what I deserve.  This is life.  This is the world bending itself to the world.  All I can do is flex my toes, curve my back, and work work work to fit myself in.  And I know that once I get the fit right, it is something to be savored, to be wallowed in, because it is a brief, beautiful alignment.

Published in: on July 15, 2010 at 3:50 am  Comments (1)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://smallhandsbigbooks.wordpress.com/2010/07/15/working-with-it/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

One CommentLeave a comment

  1. You deserve more than you’ll probably ever know Kristin! You are a beautiful, intelligent and talented woman. Hang in there, you will find your right fit. And I will too. And then we will meet somewhere in the world, and laugh about the times when we thought it was too impossible to attain.

    One of my favorite quotes comes from The Alchemist by Paulo Coelho, ” And, when you want something, all the universe conspires in helping you to achieve it.”

    Remember this. There are things out there happening without your knowledge, helping you to achieve whatever it is you’re looking for.


Leave a Reply

