I Was Made for Summer

A dear dear friend of mine (who also happens to be the biggest blog lurking addict I know) says she loves getting little snippits of blogger’s real life.  Most likely the people checking this blog are quite familiar with my real life cause they are my pals but why not think positively about some advantageous child lit lover stumbling upon my little world and loving it.  I see no harm in that.  In fact, I see only glory and a stroked ego and I never say no to such things.  So, since I have been busy in New York doing job interviews, I don’t have any child lit genius to drop on you today so here is what my last three weeks have been like:

(Plus, let’s face it, my mom is gonna dig this.  And based on my comments counter, she is my biggest fan.  Gotta please the fans.)

Deer Island

The first touch of summer ocean.

Brighton, MA

Yep.  You guessed it.  That’s me.  On a skateboard.  Pretty stoked about it.

Boston Harbor

Pre-yoga stretches by the waterfront

Plymouth Harbor

Where running, jumping, underwater swimming, and a puppy birthday party ensued.

Preparing for the epic Arboretum water balloon fight.

Summer never felt so good.

Photos by Reid Haithcock and (Beloved Boston Newcomer) Angela Owens

Published in: on July 29, 2010 at 8:59 pm  Comments (1)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://smallhandsbigbooks.wordpress.com/2010/07/29/i-was-made-for-summer/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

One CommentLeave a comment

  1. Of course I’m your biggest fan…loving it…goes without saying…your are wonderful. Best, Mom Aunt Pam concurs.


Leave a Reply

